Gregory Abrams, Esq., General Counsel for the Institute for Medical Quality, was legal counsel for the California Medical Association for nearly fifteen years. Now in private practice, Mr. Abrams represents hospital medical staffs in all aspects of their operations, in addition to representing individual physicians and other healthcare providers in peer review and state licensing board matters.

David E.J. Bazzo, MD, Clinical Professor of Family Medicine at the UC San Diego School of Medicine, is Director of the Fitness for Duty and Continuing Professional Development (CPD) Programs for PACE. He also is Co-Director of the Primary Care Core Clerkship at the UC San Diego School of Medicine.

Donald David, MD, Chief Medical Officer for Southern California Acute Care Division, Universal Health Service, Inc., provides clinical oversight to five hospitals. He is responsible for medical staff engagement in quality and value initiatives, regional oversight of physician performance, oversight of credentialing, privileging and regulatory compliance for the medical staff, and serves as the academic advisor for the region. He was Chief Patient Safety Officer at City of Hope. Dr. David also has been an active field surveyor for IMQ and is Chair of IMQ’s Medical Staff Services Program.

Lorne Label, MD, a Clinical Professor of Neurology at the David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA, has served on the Board of Trustees, Medical Executive, Credentials, Bylaws and Utilization Committees at Los Robles Regional Medical Center. He has an MBA in Health Care Management and surveyed for IMQ’s hospital survey program.

William Norcross, MD, Clinical Professor of Family Medicine at the UC San Diego School of Medicine, is Founder and Director of the UC San Diego PACE Program. He has been a member of the faculty since 1977, and was Residency Director in Family Medicine from 1986 to 1999.

Shannon Robinson, MD, is board certified by the American Board of Addition Medicine and was Director of the Alcohol and Drug Treatment Program at the VASDHC from 2009-2014. She works with the California Department of Corrections and Rehabilitation and does telepsychiatry full time.

R. Christopher Searles, MD, Associate Clinical Professor of Psychiatry and Family Medicine at the UC San Diego School of Medicine, is Course Director of the UC San Diego PACE Professional Boundaries Program. He is Medical Director of the UCSD Family Health and Wellness Center. Formerly, Dr. Searles was the Director of the UC San Diego Combined Family Medicine & Psychiatry Residency Program, and the Director of Clinical Outreach
of the St. Vincent de Paul Family Health Center.

Paul Strauss, MD, a Board Certified Anesthesiologist, practices at Cedars Sinai Medical Center in Los Angeles. He is an expert in the field of Disaster Planning and lectures on this topic frequently.

Ashby Wolfe, MD, serves as Chief Medical Officer for Region IX of the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS), which includes California, Arizona, Nevada, Hawaii, and the Pacific Territories. Dr. Wolfe is a board-certified family physician. She practiced broad scope family medicine in Oakland, California, before joining CMS in March 2015. Dr. Wolfe has experience in the development and implementation of health policy at the
local, state and federal levels and holds particular interest in improving the quality and equity of care for underserved and low-income populations.

Giovanna Zerbi, Psy.D., CPRP, Program Manager for UC San Diego Psychiatric Outpatient Services, is a Certified Provider in both Domestic Violence Prevention and Anger Management. She is the Director of the UC San Diego PACE Anger Management for Health Professionals Program.

Comments are closed.